F1 2012 Malaysian GP : On the  Podium, Fernando Alonso, Sergio Perez and Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton started his second successive race in pole position and for the second successive time finished third in the race in his McLaren Mercedes Benz, while his teammate who won the Australian GP did not finish in the points at Sepang.  Victory at Sepang went to Fernando Alonso in his Ferrari while yet again his teammate Felipe Massa could not finish in the points.  Alonso’s victory was mainly to due torrential rain that led to the suspension of the race for a long time before it was resumed.  Second place went to Sauber F1’s Sergio Perez who almost won the race but the opportunity was lost when he made a mistake.  Fourth position went to RBR’s Mark Webber while his teammate Sebastian Vettel could not finish in the points thanks to a puncture. Kimi Raikonnen finished in a strong fifth place in his Lotus while his teammate Romain Grosjean spun out of the race even before the rain hit the race and led to its suspension.  Sixth was taken by Bruno Senna in the resurgent Williams F1 car while yet again his teammate Pastor Maldonado failed to finish thanks to a mechanical failure. Seventh place went to the Force India of Paul Di Resta and Jean Eric Vergne in an STR finished in eighth while Nico Hulkenberg in the second of the Force India cars finished in the points in ninth place while the Mercedes of Michael Schumacher finished in tenth and last final point scoring position.