McLaren Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton has broken the run of pole positions that Red Bull Racing and Sebastian Vettel had been having.  This year thus far pole position has been the exclusive preserve of Red Bull Racing team and for the first time Hamilton has beaten Vettel to qualify in pole position for the Korean GP.  Vettel qualified second and third place went to Jenson Button  of McLaren while Red Bull’s Mark Webber took fourth.  Fifth and sixth places went to Felipe Massa and Fernando Alonso in the Ferrari and seventh place on the grid went to the Mercedes of Nico Rosberg while Renault’s Vitaly Petrov took eighth on the starting grid.  Ninth and tenth places went to Force India’s Paul Di Resta and Adrian Sutil.