The governing body of two wheeler motorsport, the FIM has announced the names of six new teams in the MotoGP category as claiming rules teams (CRT).  These teams are all presently in the Moto2 category and are considered to be the top teams.  The press release from FIM states that these will be one rider teams.  The names of the teams are

1. By Queresono Racing (BQR)

2. Forward Racing

3. Kiefer Racing

4. Marc VDS Racing

5. Paddock GP Racing

6. Speed Master

There is speculation that the first team in this list will in all likelihood use a Kawasaki ZX-10R engine while it is more or less confirmed that Marc VDS Racing will use a BMW S1000RR engine along with Forward Racing.  The other teams engines are still not in the realm of speculation even while it is believed that at least a couple of teams will be using Aprilia RS V4 R engines.  The list of factory teams is not yet announced with some problems in the category.  It is rumoured that Suzuki is pulling out at the end of this year and that LCR Honda which is now a Honda Satellite team may become a CRT.  Also Aspar may run two Ducatis instead of the present one.  But perhaps the most exciting news is about Norton wanting to come in as a manufacturer.  There are apparently some squabbles within the Norton management and FIM is waiting to sort those problems out before making the announcement about factory and factory backed satellite teams.